RASpberry BANDwith

This week we had a mission visit with Elder Rasband. It was amazing.
He was joined by Richard J. Maynes of the Presidency of the Seventy
and Elder Borne of the Presiding Bishopric. They spoke on a lot of
things, but it all focused on “keeping your line in the water” and
“the more you learn about the Savior, the more your love of him
increases, the more your willingness and desire grows to serve him”.
Elder Rasband spoke with power and the spirit was so strong.
Two missionaries were invited at the beginning of the meeting to get
up and bare their testimony to all the missionaries and Elder Rasband.
Well, one was not me, but the other was. My eyes got huge when it was
announced and it took me a second to process, but it was all good.
It was a great opportunity. Once I got up I wasn’t nervous at all,
though my knees and hands seemed to disagree. As I spoke it hit me how
I’ve changed. I am still the nerdy, goofy, annoying kid, but I’m
completely different. I can honestly say I’m happy, while before my
mission, that certainly wasn’t true. I feel like I am truly myself and
that has come to realization as I’ve come to know the Savior.
The Gospel is a true.
Christ’s Church has been restored.
The apostles truly are ordained of God.
Thomas S. Monson is a true prophet.
I love you all,
Elder Dolan

Leave a Reply

