Faka’susele

So, we got transfer calls and Elder Wilcox is staying and TRAINING!
For those who don’t remember, E. Wilcox has been out for only 6 weeks.
They’re gonna have a blast!
Then I am going to the Tongan Utah Stake. Which boundaries are like
the whole salt lake valley. I go almost up to Ogden on the north and
almost to Park City on the east, then I cover the Tooele Valley as
well apparently. So it’s going to be a fun time. Plus I only cover 5
wards!!! Hallelujah! Can I get an amen? Amen!

So, for the important stuff.
First, I found out last Pday, that I can still shop in the boys
section. Today I’m reppin my size 18 Boys Walmart jeans. Better styles
and better prices!

Second, but really first.
Jace got baptized! Jace has been an awesome kid, he’s 11, and he has
such a great understanding. It’s funny though, he’ll forget he knows
something and just say the Holy Ghost as a panic answer. He freakin
cute, haha.

Besides that, there’s a lot of good stuff going on here. We have a new
family that wants to be baptized and sealed. And we have 3 people who
are actively working toward getting baptized. This area is so blessed
and I’ve loved every minute of it.

There was an article that I read the other day from Lds.org and it’s
about using Christ in our life. The writer says if you see the
equation me+more=Christlike you’re going to fall short. You’re going
to feel like you’re never going to be where you want. But if you
change the equation the me+Christ=more that’s when we begin to have
true joy, instead of trying to be more and than use Christ, we need
Christ every step of the way. One of my favorite quotes from General
Conference was something like Repentance isn’t the backup plan, it’s
THE plan.

Do good be good,
Love y’all!
Elder Dolan

Leave a Reply

