It’s A Boy

It’s a bittersweet day here in Maldarolan home today. We got transfer calls and Elder Maldarizzi is leaving me! He is headed off to My old area in Stansbury Park as a Zone Leader! I’m so happy for him, I loved that area a crazy amount and then he gets to be a ZL, so it’ll be way cool for him. And as for me *drumroll* It’s a Boy! I will be training an Elder Wilcox from Texas! It’ll be a good time, I’m really excited and even more so nervous.
This week has been Awwwesome!
Had some really cool experience, gave some talks, taught some lessons. We had a lesson with one lady Charita and her daughter Janea (Ja-nay-uh). It was super cool. In Utah, most people have preconceived notions on the church and they know a bit, and these people were like “we just love Jesus and God a lot”, so we talked about Jesus and God! When we told them about Joseph Smith, they didn’t even bat and eye. They were excited to read the Book of Mormon, to watch the Women’s Session of General Conference, and to ask God about it all. It was a great time.
We also had two wonderful lessons with Aziza. The first one was good, she said she feels like she’s starting to understand more, but still feels a little confused, then we gave her the videos “Finding Faith in Christ” and “The Restoration”. (In the process of getting her the movies I locked the keys in our trunk – fun adventure!) Then we met again and she said how she has come to love Christ and she feels her faith growing. She said she woke up this morning and just felt happy, because she knew Christ was there to help her.
Some time ago, I think either right before, or when, I was in the MTC, I was reading in Mosiah and there was something I read that really struck me. Though due to lack of note taking at the time, I can’t remember where, but I found a close scripture to what I remembered
Mosiah 4
21 And now, if God, who has created you, on whom you are dependent for your lives and for all that ye have and are, doth grant unto you whatsoever ye ask that is right, in faith, believing that ye shall receive, O then, how ye ought to impart of the substance that ye have one to another.
Whether it was a specific verse or revelation while reading this one. I felt the promise that if I imparted of my substance freely, I would never have need to worry about money. So, I’ve really tried to implement this in my life. If I ever get the feeling to pay for someone and to give something to someone, I do. And it’s been amazing. Every time my account is low, someone gives us money or something just works out. I always have enough for what I need, and to get other people what they need. There have been times on my mission where I haven’t “freely imparted” and those were the transfers where in needed to use my home card more.
If you get the feeling to give someone something, do it! All is God’s. Why feign ownership? Reap the blessings.
Maldarizzi quote:
“The path to become more like God starts with a daily acknowledgment of our complete dependence on His atonement”
Ooooh, so good.
Love y’all!
Elder Dolan
Leave a Reply

