Transfers!

So it’s been a crazy two weeks. So I believe in my last email I talked
about how a Bishop’s wife had passed in our stake. Elder Hunt and I
are really close to the family and we spent a lot of time helping them
around the house and setting up things for the funeral. In talking to
Bishop Crosby I’ve been amazed. He’s taken it all so well and has used
it as an opportunity to help others. We thought he’d get released as
Bishop, but he still seems to want to continue in his calling, and
they are keeping him there. It’s interesting that at this point it
feels like it didn’t happen. They talk about it openly and they have
decided that life is going to continue on and they are going to grow
rather than shrink. It’s really inspiring.

I don’t have a whole bunch of time, but both Elder Hunt and I are
getting transferred. Elder Hunt is going to a stake that he served in
for 9 months in the beginning of his mission. Then I will be going to
Grantsville West Stake with an Elder Du Charme. Im super excited to be
back out in Tooele County and hopefully I’ll be able to see everyone
in Stansbury Park again. Our area goes half way out to Wendover and is
the second biggest area in the mission, which means I get a car
Hallelujah!!! That’s such a blessing.

A good friend shared a scripture from proverbs 17
22 A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit
drieth the bones.

When faced with trial, choose happiness. Otherwise we will spiritual
wither away. When we let things we can’t change eat at us we are
choosing misery. If we rely on the Atonement of Christ to change us we
can have joy through tragic events and through personal
disappointments.

I love all y’all
Elder Dolan

One thought on “Transfers!

Leave a Reply

